Planning Department

The Brewster Planning Board is an elected, 7-member board responsible for local land use planning, including administering the local Zoning Bylaw (Chapter 179), the Subdivision Control Law, and preparation of zoning amendments for Town Meeting. The Board meets at 6:30pm on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month.

The Brewster Zoning Board of Appeals consists of nine (9) members appointed by the Selectmen, and include five (5) regular members, and four (4) alternates. The Board regularly reviews Special Permits, Comprehensive Permits, Variances, and Appeals, and meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month.

Planning Board

Ned Chatelain 2018
Paul Wallace 2018
Charlotte Degen 2019
Kari Hoffmann 2020
Elizabeth Taylor 2020
Madalyn Hillis-Dineen 2021
Roberta Barrett 2022

Zoning Board of Appeals

Patricia Eggers 2018
Jean Kampas 2018
Bruce Macgregor 2018
William Hoag 2018
Arthur Stewart 2019
John Nixon 2020
Brian Harrison 2020

Planning staff support the efforts of the respective Boards with their regulatory responsibilities and facilitates planning efforts, including comprehensive planning, water quality planning, zoning, and general bylaw amendments, staff review, and pre-development review, and public service.

Planning Board Documents

2018 Planning Board Schedule

Zoning Map (PDF)

Town GIS

Agendas & Minutes Applications, Forms, Regulations Studies & Reports Video (Channel 18)

Zoning Board of Appeals Documents

2018 ZBA Schedule

Zoning Map (PDF)

Agendas & Minutes Applications & Forms Studies & Reports Video (Channel 18)

Ryan Bennett, Town Planner
Lynn St. Cyr, Senior Department Assistant
Marilyn Mooers, Department Assistant, ZBA

508-896-3701 x1133
Brewster Town Offices
2198 Main St
Brewster, MA 02631