Council on Aging

Mission Statement: The mission of the Brewster Council on Aging is to support and advocate for older adults and their families by providing programs, services, and resources that promote independent living and quality of life.

Hours: Monday to Friday, 8am to 4pm. Closed weekends and holidays.

Building: Our building was built in 1881 as the Town Hall.  Most people recognize our building as the “Big, Historic, Yellow Victorian Building” next door to the Fire Station.

The Council on Aging Board consists of Brewster residents who advocate for seniors to help maximize their independence and quality of life.  They support programs and services to meet seniors’ health, economic, intellectual, social, and cultural needs.

Robert Deloye 2017
Edward Mcgown 2017
Andrea Nevins 2018
Cynthia O'Leary 2018
Brenda Vazquez 2018
Sharon Tennstedt 2019
Karen Thurber 2019


Staff:

Denise Rego, Director drego@brewster-ma.gov
Regina Egan, Administrative Assistant (30 hours) regan@brewster-ma.gov
Lauren Zeller, Senior Department Assistant (35 hours) lzeller@brewster-ma.gov
Peter Pettengill, Transportation Driver (40 hours)  
Brenda Locke, Part-time Outreach Worker (19 hours) blocke@brewster-ma.gov
Debra Johnson, Part-time Outreach Worker (19 hours)  
Marilyn Dearborn, Program & Vol. Coordinator (19 hours)  mdearborn@brewster-ma.gov
Rob Williams, PT Transportation Driver (8 hours)  
Tom Thatcher, Maintenance Supervisor (10 hours) tthatcher@brewster-ma.gov


Inclement Weather Policy: If Nauset Regional Schools are closed, there will be NO activities and transportation at the Brewster Senior Center. If the Brewster Town Hall is closed, then the Brewster Senior Center will be closed. 

Other Numbers:
COA Nutrition Site--Meals On Wheels Daily Lunch Program: Cindy Clifford 896-5070
COA Transportation--B-Bus, Personal Car Drivers, Medical Van: 896-2737
Elder Abuse Hotline: 1-800-922-2275

Our newsletters are  available online.

Agendas & Minutes

Applications, Forms, & Documents

Director: Denise Rego
1673 Main Street
Brewster, MA 02631
Phone 508-896-2737
Fax: 508-896-7587
E-Mail bcoa@brewster-ma.gov