Town Administrator & Select Board

The Select Board is made up of five members, each elected for a three year term. A Town Administrator acts as agent for the Select Board and manages the day to day affairs of the town. Meetings are at the Brewster Town Offices, 7:00pm on the first and third monday of each month. Prospective Agendas are posted to the town calendar the Thursday before the meeting or as soon as possible. Video of past meetings is available in the video archive section.

Select Board

Name  Term Expires
John Dickson (jdickson@brewster-ma.gov), Clerk 2020
Cynthia Bingham (cbingham@brewster-ma.gov) 2022
David Whitney (dwhitney@brewster-ma.gov), Chair 2022
Benjamin deRuyter (bderuyter@brewster-ma.gov) 2021
Mary Chaffee (mchaffee@brewster-ma.gov), Vice Chair 2021

Select Board Policy Hnadbook Agendas & Minutes Public Meeting Packets Town Administrator's  Reports


Peter Lombardi, Town Administrator ext. 1128
plombardi@brewster-ma.gov

Susan Broderick, Assistant Town Administrator ext. 1134
sbroderick@brewster-ma.gov

Donna Kalinick, Assistant Town Administrator ext. 1130
dkalinick@brewster-ma.gov

Robin Young, Administrative Assistant ext. 1100
ryoung@brewster-ma.gov

2198 Main St Brewster, MA 02631
Phone 508-896-3701
Fax 508-896-8089
Email: townadmin@brewster-ma.gov

Title
Retail Marijuana Update
Brewster Select Board Passes Plastic Bottle Policy
Nauset Regional High School Project Update
Select Board Meeting Time Change During July and August
Brewster Select Board & Finance Committee Meet To Review Ways To Strengthen Town's Financial Management Practices
Brewster Select Board Elects New Leaders
Information Regarding Proposed Override
Brewster Commends Leadership of Interim Town Administrator Mark Forest
Brewster Welcomes New Town Administrator
Presentation on Town Meeting Articles 5/2/19
Spring 2019 Brewster Town Meeting
Brewster Leaders Take Part In Cape Litter Summit
Select Board Seeks Public Comment On State Purchase Of Land Next To Nickerson State Park
Brewster Select Board Members Attend Annual Legislative Meeting For Local Officials
Town of Brewster and Peter Lombardi Agree on Contract
Brewster Select Board and Finance Committee Joint Meeting 2/4/19
Select Board Invites Residents to Meet Town Administrator Candidates on Saturday January 26, 9am at Town Hall
Select Board Meeting Schedule
Town Administrator Finalists Announced
Brewster Town Administrator Search Committee Launches Efforts
FY18 Financial Records Report Available
Mark Forest Appointed Interim Town Administrator
Mary Chaffee Office Hours
Press Release: Town Administrator
Municipal Housing Trust Presentation to the Select Board by Massachusetts Housing Partnership 1/8/18
Notice Regarding Eversource
Committee Openings